Personal Assistant (Support worker) positions available assisting a Disabled Woman in Bath

PA employer
Combe Down, Bath
Hourly rates start from: £8.50-£9.50 p.h. weekday, £9.50-£11.20 p.h. weekend. Sleepover (flat rate)
17 Oct 2016
01 Nov 2016
Contract Type
Full Time

Fulfilling Support worker positions available Supporting a disabled lady, with a busy lifestyle, to live independently!

Are you reliable, flexible, adaptive and well organised?

Are you able to offer personal care and health support, and domestic assistance e.g. household management and cooking?

Can you undertake administration tasks and possess strong organisation skills?

Can you offer practical assistance with my academic studies particularly typing while I dictate to you (also accessing University, organising study materials)?

Happy to help me train and care for a very small puppy as an assistant/medical alert dog (Miniature poodle) [following professional guidance]?

Looking for a full or part time role and relief, mainly during the week and occasional weekends?

I currently have full time and some part time roles,  alongside relief roles available with potential to go to full-time starting immediately to fulfil a caring position working for a disabled woman undertaking a PhD at the University of Bath. Support arrangements cover a 24hr period with individual work patterns arranged into shifts (and to suit where possible). Shifts cover daytime and sleepovers, sometimes outside Bath, during both the week and weekend.

Most Common Shift examples are: 10:00-18:00; 18:00-sleepover-10:00; (these 2 shifts can be combined to cover longer periods of time). Or a few hours may be booked to fit specific requirements, you will work as part of team to provide this support. 

Hourly rates start from: £8.50-£9.50 p.h. weekday, £9.50-£11.20 p.h. weekend.
Sleepover (flat rate) £35.00 weekday £40.00 weekend.

Particularly interested in hearing from someone who is: Overall able to demonstrate patience, have a good sense of humour, cope with working on a one to one basis, applying initiative without taking control. As well as being adaptive to a range of circumstances, use their initiative without taking control, with an ability to work efficiently to tight timeframes, good diary management and importantly be sensitive to my needs, when offering personal care and health support.

Particularly interested in some one who is able to be responsible for: household/domestic management, meal preparation and management, academic study assistance and support, assist with training a puppy into a support dog. An ability to assist with typing and note taking, have good written English language skills, administration (particularly desirable as support is required to format my academic work). Able to assist with practical and administrative tasks e.g. housework, wheelchair and van maintenance, (drivers welcome) correspondences, making travel arrangements, happy to undertake time away from Bath as occasional escorting to London and other locations for a few days away is required. An ability to maintain PA records, recruitment and rota management, keeping excel based records (no formal experience required, just willing to learn).

Only open for women (this complies with S7 (2B) of the SDA 1975).

No previous experience necessary.