Manchester City Council

About Manchester City Council

Manchester City Council is the local government authority for Manchester, a city and metropolitan borough in Greater ManchesterEngland. It is composed of 96 councillors, three for each of the 32 electoral wards of Manchester. Currently the council is controlled by the Labour Party and is led by Sir Richard Leese. Sir Howard Bernstein acts as the apolitical chief executive. Many, but not all, of the council's staff are based at Manchester Town Hall.

1 job with Manchester City Council